Skip to content

Prevention is Key

November 26, 2011

Healthy Products

The Chinese believe that the key to being healthy is prevention. We use herbs and natural ingredients to boost our “Chi” or life energy (immune system) based on thousand years of history.  “Chi” is the central underlying principle in traditional Chinese medicine and martial arts. The literal translation of “Chi” is is breath or air. I grew up in Hong Kong where we had the best Chinese doctor who cured us of colds and healed our injuries without drugs or pills. We loved Dr. Mu for her expertise in treating various ailments and told all our friends about her. Not every one got to see her because she was semi-retired and would only see new clients based on personal referrals. I learned what food to eat or avoid to reduce “Hot Chi” because my body tend to be “Hot” so I ate cooling foods. When I was living in Hong Kong, there were very few overweight people. I visited the city again a few years ago and felt “big” because most native Chinese are petite. While I wear medium or a size 6-8 here, I had a hard time finding local clothes that fit me. I’m 5 ft 9 and 140 lbs (a healthy weight). 70% of Americans are either overweight or obese because they don’t have a healthy diet. A chapter of my book will explain how you can take simple steps each day to be healthier. Thanks.I joined Sunrider because I love their healthy natural products like Fortune Delight® and they are based in Torrance.

Free Webinar

Call

“Chi” is similar to Prana in Vedantic philosophy, mana in Hawaiian culture, Lüng in Tibetan Buddhism, and Vital energy in Western philosophy. Learn to take a proactive approach to your health, avoid drugs or pills, plus save money and time. 

Sponsor Information
Name
Ingrid Chengfitnesswla@gmail.com
http://fit-twist.blogspot.comAuthor of Dream: Creating a Better World

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

