Skip to content

Meet the Author

December 1, 2011

Eat Local

Saturday 12/3 at 1 pm: Meet Santa Monica Farmer’s Market cookbook author Amelia Saltsman & local chef Alex Weiser from Weiser Farms who will cook recipes from the cookbook and sampling it out at Whole Foods Venice .

I just made a healthy meal for less than $5 with products from Whole Foods – it’s fast, easy and simple. Who says you have to pay more for healthy food? I used to like fast food (hamburgers, french fries, etc), but after practicing yoga regularly for a while, I realized that eating junk food was not beneficial to my health and if I was doing something healthy like yoga, I needed to eat healthier too. I stopped eating fast food and am glad to be able to nourish my body with healthy tasty food while sticking to my budget.

Watch video at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQZz2W0lpFg

Contact Sylvia Gonzalez

Marketing Assistant
Whole Foods Venice
(310) 566-9480

Ingrid Cheng

Author of Dream: Creating a Better World
http://fit-twist.blogspot.com

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

