Skip to content

Know Your Value

March 4, 2012

You are worthy. No strings attached. We are all worthy. The fact is that we often attach our worth to people or things:

* the number on the scale

* the amount of money in the bank account

* the number of clients on the roster

Here are some questions to consider:

*What if I can’t lose weight or gain weight?

*Who am I if I lose my job?

*What if I don’t have any clients yet?

*Am I not worthy?

Of course you are! Our essence, who we are each born to be, is not attached to any “thing”. No matter what situation life or experience throws at us, no matter what test we are given, we still are worthy. Even when we don’t feel like it, even when we want to crawl in a cave and hibernate, we are each whole, complete, capable, resourceful, talented people. (But often, we get in the way of our greatness by being critical of ourselves). http://ning.it/zqbYAK

I used to think that I couldn’t be a writer and do what I love because “it isn’t practical or realistic”. Then, I realized that being practical is killing my creative spirit and I was on auto-pilot. Going to a job I hated to earn money so I could pay my bills didn’t make sense to me, but I did it because it was practical. I was going through the motions, but not really living my life. You have the power to create anything you want or to kill it. Don’t let other people or things have that power over you. I’m learning how to get myself out of the way in order to create more peace, success and unity. One action or conversation can make a difference. Do I really stand for the possibility of making a big difference? I choose to say yes and do something to create a self-transformation in order to transform other people and the world.

Ingrid Cheng

Author of Dream: Creating a Better World

http://fit-twist.blogspot.com

http://healthyinsideout.ning.com


From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

