Skip to content

Blog = Book

March 24, 2012

Did you know that 70% of people say blogs affect their buying decisions and about 40% of US companies use blog for marketing purposes. Companies that have blogs attract 50% more website visitors. B2C companies that blog get 88% more leads and B2B companies that blog get 67% more leads than those who don’t according to http://www.HubSpot.com. I started my blog in July 2011 and got my first sponsor in the first month. I’m affiliating with many like-minded businesses and earning extra income while I finish writing my book. I’m looking to get Sponsors for my book.

82% of Americans want to write a book. They don’t know that you need to build a fan base or platform before they write their books. The best way to do so is to start a blog. Having a blog motivates me to write everyday. I’m always learning about new things that are relevant to the theme of my book. The old way of just writing a book and shopping it around with publishers in hope of getting a deal no longer works unless you’re famous. People like me must market and promote ideas through innovative channels. Be creative, find like-minded businesses to partner with and companies that you love to sponsor you. If you know of a healthy company, please let me know. I’ll contact and follow up with every good lead and refer people to you who may be good customers or partners for your business. I already referred Moses Banks to Cory Newman who runs a great networking group called TEAM Referral. I just attended a free Mixer with about 150 people who are passionate about health.

Check out my blog and comment on it. You may learn a bit about me and how I transition from blogging to being an author.

Thanks.

Ingrid Cheng

http://ingridcheng.com

http://fit-twist.blogspot.com

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

