Skip to content

Green Festival

April 21, 2012

Have you always wanted to attend a Green Festival?

Now you can, right from your home! Thanks to our partners at the Huffington Post, we’ll be live-streaming all of our mainstage Green Festival speakers.

Tune in this Saturday and Sunday at:

www.ustream.tv/channel/green-festival-road-to-rio-and-beyond

Mainstage speakers on Saturday will include:

  • Van Jones at 9 am PST/noon EST,
  • Katrina vanden Heuvel at 10 am PST/ 1PM EST,
  • Frances Moore Lappe at 11 am PST/ 2PM EST,
  • Helen Caldicott at 12 pm EST/ 3PM EST, and
  • Bill Ayers and Bernadine Dohrn at 1 pm PST/ 4PM.

On Sunday, speakers include:

  • John Perkins at 10 am PST/ 1PM,
  • Amy Goodman at 11 am PST/ 2PM, and
  • Russell Simmons at 12 pm PST/ 3PM.

“Please tell all your friends about the live-streaming, and spread the word that our next Green Festival is coming soon in Chicago, May 5 and 6. Hope you can tune in this weekend.” Alisa Gravitz, Executive Director of Green America wrote in an email.

P.S. April 24 – Green Jobs with Van Jones at Santa Monica Main Library, MLK Auditorium 6-8 pm. Free – First come, first seated!

Ingrid Cheng

Blogger, Nature Lover

http://ingridcheng.com

Advertisements

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: