Skip to content

Coast for You

May 20, 2012

Whale, by Bogdan Florescu, 2nd Grade, Sacramento
Art: Whale by Bogdan Florescu (2nd Grade, Sacramento)

Poem: At the Beach

Sitting on the grainy, beige sand
Looking at the boundless, blue water
Closing my eyes
I feel the soft wind blowing by.
I hear seagulls squawking
As they fly over my head.
I smell the salty air that can only be ocean air.
Opening my eyes
I see the roaring waves
Burst as they hit the hard, wet sand.
The foamy water running back
Waiting to touch the shore again.

by Gabriel Ramirez (3rd grade, Simi Valley)

http://www.coastal.ca.gov/publiced/poster/mm12/gallery1-2012.html

Ingrid Cheng @fitnesswla

Healthy Lifestyle Advocate

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

