Skip to content

How to Have More Love

May 30, 2017

1: Love Yourself

Yoga taught me to practice self-care and self-love. It is a way for me to connect with the Goddess inside me, to tune in to the light and love that exist within me. Our culture and the media want us to believe that we need to seek happiness from things like beauty products, money or weight-loss programs. However, when we pursue happiness outside of ourselves, we lose sight of what we truly want. We all want to be happy, healthy and to live in a sustainable manner. Yet, we are conditioned to buy this or that as if we can acquire happiness like a possession. When we tap into our own Divine being, we can access contentment, peace and wellness.

2: Love Your Body

  • Give yourself a head to toe massage

    Aromatherapy for relaxation – certain scents like lavender can improve your mood and reduce stress. Go to the Co-Op or Whole Foods store, find the aromatherapy section and test out some scents for your use.

    Get some fresh air and sunshine. Studies show that 3 out of 4 Americans suffer from Vitamin D deficiency and short 15-30 min of sun exposure before or after the hottest time of the day (between 12-3 pm). http://bit.ly/2rwNrCn

    Appreciate each part of your body for its functional purpose. I still get critical of my body, but I catch myself and ask if this empowers me or not. Then, I gently remind myself to see the good.

    Affirmations serve as a powerful tool when combined with intention. Set an intention to be kind to your body.

  1. Love Your Life

Affirmations:
1. I love life and it loves me!
2. I let go of the need for control and trust that life supports my success
3. I create openness and possibilities by creating space.

Do more of what empowers and energizes you. Avoid or do less of what drains you. Simple but it takes practice to love life when there are so many demands and expectations. You are here for a purpose and you matter. We often compare ourselves with others and wish that we were more “beautiful, thin, rich…” We buy into the lie that these trappings will make us happy. I used to think that way before tapping into my inner wisdom. Yoga allowed me to explore and inquire within because it teaches present-moment appreciation. That created a safe space for me to grow spiritually. For more tips, go to my blog http://fit-twist.blogspot.com/

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

